+91 1342 - 262 788

Department : Political Science

Political Science Department, founded in 1960 is following the path shown by Dr. J.P. Sharma and trying to inculcate the values of sincerity and commitment in its students. 

Department of Political Science was founded in 1960 and from its beginning it was run under the able guidance of Dr. J.P. Sharma.

Lt. J.K. Vishwakarma has been teaching from 2001. Since he has been teaching the subject for about 14 years, understanding and experience in the subject are key areas of his competence.

The department offers regular courses at U.G. level. P.G. classes were taught for 02 years (2004-06) under the self finance scheme, but courses at P.G. level stopped because of unavailability of students.

For academic year 2015-16 No. of students enrolled are 156 (i.e. for B.A.-I), 164 for B.A.-II, 62 for B.A.-III for the same.

M.J.P. Rohilkhand University reviews and changes its syllabus from time and again to make the subject more contemporary. Current syllabus for B.A.-I, II & III as follows-

S.No. Employee Name Designation More
Jitendra kumar Vishwakarma
Assistant Professor More...