+91 1342 - 262 788

Department : History

The Department of History has been functioning since the very beginning of the college, i.e. the year 1960. Ever since its inception, the Department has been offering all the courses available for graduate and post graduate level studies to the students of Bijnor, of neighboring areas, and has attracted students even from outside the District.

It is a very well known fact that many able and dedicated teachers have served this Department. In that series Dr. K.K. Sharma (Ex-Professor and Head, Department of History, C.C.S. University, Meerut) was appointed as the first teacher in this Department. Later on, Dr. Satya Prakash took over the charge and started the work in the field of research. More than dozen students got research degree under his guidance. Dr. V.K. Kaushik and Dr. G.S. Arora (Both Gold Medalists from Allahabad and Lucknow University respectively) developed a tendency of representation and consolidation power in their students so that they could know their aims to get success.

Presently, Dr. Ajay Chaturvedi and Mr. Yashvendra Dhaka are trying to develop this Department on the basis of new information getting from different sources.



S.No. Employee Name Designation More
Dr. Ajay Chaturvedi
Assistant Professor and Head More...
Mr. Yashvender Dhaka
Assistant Professor More...